I made my first dress!

So I decided to make a dress for the first time for Christmas (I’ve made a few dresses for my baby girl – Ill share those pics later) and it came out pretty good, although i didnt make my own pattern for this one. I bought a Simplicity pattern 4116 and made a bunch of changes to the original design.

I bought this beautiful cotton viscose material in yellow with white polka dots..I installed an invisible zipper for the first time on a proper dress ( i did practice on various scraps of fabric though)and it came out ok..yay!

I also used my brand new binding foot tobind the neckline seam and the arm hole..I totally ran out of time and only finished this the day before Christmas. I must admit i started sewing two days before Christmas..he he..

My next project is a top for New year. Will share pics as Im almost done with it. Cheers!

Comments

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

threadcult.wordpress.com/

A podcast for the sewing, fashion and textile obsessed

Sewing Myself Stylish

Reviving me and timeless techniques with fresh makes

