Polka wrap dress

I finally finished my wrap dress. Actually i finished it on thursday but didnt take any pics till today. The dress came out ok, not great..the length was a lil short and the sleeves that i cut out didnt fit and i had to make new shorter sleeves which i didnt like too much..I added ruffles to the neck (with my ruffling foot ofcourse!). What i learnt from this project though is patience is really the key. And accuracy in pattern making is very important. So with a little bit more experience, m moving on to my next project – which is a jacket..

Comments

  1. I need to take better pictures as well…eeeyech

    Like

  2. awesome girl!!!! nice dress!

    Like

  3. Thank you Stan..:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

threadcult.wordpress.com/

A podcast for the sewing, fashion and textile obsessed

Sewing Myself Stylish

Reviving me and timeless techniques with fresh makes

