A lot of patternmaking

Last week, i didnt get a lot of work done. I was busy partying with family.:D I did although start work on dart manipulation from my pattern making book. I’ve decided that i need to focus on one thing at a time and i cant handle the excitement of making both patterns and clothes for me to wear. I did also decide that i will only be wearing clothes i make ( for which, i make the patterns)..aaahh…

i think for the next few months, its going to be only pattern making with a few sewing projects thrown in.

This week, i’ve completed the dart manipulation chapter. I redid the whole basic block that i made for myself since i made the earlier one a little loose (remember the basic block dress?) . So i did the basic set atleast 4 times to get it almost right…i guess till i loose the little bit of padding around my waist, its not going to fit as well as it fits my body form..he he..i really liked some of the darts like the shoulder tip dart, the french dart, the CF waist dart and mid arm hole dart…the effect was really cool..

iv attached a drawing of some of the darts i did..

First one is a basic dart, next is the shoulder tip dart, then the frenchie, then the side dart and the mid arm hole dart..i did these drawings on powerpoint.. i did a few more darts apart from these…

Leave a Reply

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

threadcult.wordpress.com/

A podcast for the sewing, fashion and textile obsessed

