Finally, another post…

I knew this would happen….all my enthusiasm wanes after a point when i realise the work involved in posting interesting stuff..sorry readers (read:3 ppl who read my blog) Im not going to let this happen to this one….my passion and love for making clothes is still going strong..Iv even joined a diploma in fashion design in JD school of design…baby girl is put in play school during that time…she’s enjoying it..

We shifted to a new home last month and just settling in…i didnt get to do any sewing until recently..i made a saree blouse!! (yay)..I always hated the way saree blouses are made by the local tailors..with a big fat yoke at the bottom and pointy busts n all..

so i adapted a princess seam bodice block to make a blouse…see pics below..

Unfortunately i havnt got any decent pic of the whole outfit..you can see enough of my saree though..


it fit me really well..i finished it a few hours before we were supposed to take train to alleppey (Kerala)..The saree i wore was a black and silver one inspired by Abraham and Thakore design..pic below..I didnt get a fabric as cool as this one for the blouse….i got a silver brocade one though..

Comments

  1. Hello, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine
    but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!

    Like

  2. Wow, this post is fastidious, my younger sister is
    analyzing such things, therefore I am going to let know her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Essika kids

Handcrafted clothing for little ones

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

