Garment 2

I am supposed to be making a garment every week, and i missed a week in between what with all the family events happening. So this top is what i made last week for my second garment. Its a peter pan collar top (blouse), with a bust dart. Its flared from the waist to the top of the hip. It has a top to bottom button closure at the back. I used a really nice cotton material which has a lineny feel to it. I used lace for my peter pan collar. Under collar was in black cotton lining material. I took my time doing this starting from making the pattern to stitching. I usually do the stitching bit in a hurry and the finishing suffers, but this time, i made a muslin and then the top, so overall the fit and the finish came out good..So happy..:)

 

This week, ive been working on making the bodice block, skirt block and sleeve once again. I needed to refresh my memory on making these blocks, plus, my size has changed and i need to make a perfect fitting block again.

Ill post pics of those soon. Ciao..!

Comments

  1. As usual, my pics are a little pathetic. I took this on my phone..ugh

    Like

Leave a Reply

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

threadcult.wordpress.com/

A podcast for the sewing, fashion and textile obsessed

