Euro trip – part 2

Kniphal was my main destination point in Albert Cuypstraat, since its pretty famous n all, but I went into another shop called N&N fabrics, which had nice knits, cottons and home dec materials. DSCN1700

I bought these two home decor materials..would be really interesting for cushion covers..I don’t get such prints here, so I got pretty excited..! I also got some knits from N&N..Ironically. even though India produces a huge chunk of knitwear for the rest of the world, nothing is really retailed here for ordinary people to buy and sew..hmm..

DSCN1703

The cream and the pink ones are pretty heavy knit fabrics with just some crosswise stretch..the stripy one is very lightweight, might make for a tank or a simple dress..I have a mountain of fabrics now and I’ve no idea when I’m going to sew them all!!

DSCN1560

DSCN1563

There I am! No one can say I didn’t go there..:D Kniphal is a couple of shops away from N&N..I was pretty tingly with excitement, even though I may not look it….I really was hoping to see a floor full of sewing supplies piled everywhere..maybe my imagination got away with me, but all there was, was 1 floor of fabrics. I didn’t need any fabrics..No interfacings or anything…the guy in there was Indian, but he spoke fluent dutch..he didn’t have a clue as to what interfacing was…

My pink silk crepe top can be seen here..If you need only supplies, like interfacings, and other construction materials,its better off to look for it online..I didnt find much here in Amsterdam..

My Parisian experience would be part 3..

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

threadcult.wordpress.com/

A podcast for the sewing, fashion and textile obsessed

Sewing Myself Stylish

Reviving me and timeless techniques with fresh makes

