The Arrow stitch less shirt

I haven’t posted in a long time and that’s only because, like a good girl I have been working on my shirt!!! and its finished….It has come out very nice and I shall post pictures in a day or two. Before that though, I had to write about this…The newspaper carried ads on the front page about Arrow’s stitchless shirt.. It had me in stitches for a while initially..Lol..i mean really…? The print says that there are no visible stitches and it is going to revolutionize the world of shirts…I was seriously doubting that they could go without any stitches at all..so I went to check it out at the Arrow showroom.

The sales guy said, out of 210 people who visited the showroom, 200 wanted to see the shirt and 1 person bought the shirt..!

The shirt as they say is completely stitch less, and the buttons are snap on…the hems were turned inside and glued together…basically the whole shirt is glued together..or as they say “high polymer thermo fuse adhesive”. hmmm…

I thought it was a cool publicity idea,but i thought the promotion was a little bit of an overkill with signs like this..

arrow

Its almost like, Men were having a tough time in life having to wear shirts with STITCHES on them!!…The shirt looks nice but It costs around Rs.6000, so unless someone really hates stitches, i don’t see many buying it..

I made a stitchless saree blouse a little while ago when i didn’t have time to finish it so i glued the blouse hem together with invisible hem tape…he he..I dont know if Arrow got wind of that…

The shirt i just finished is fully and 100% stitched. I’ve learned a lot of techniques too..nothing like stitching a shirt to learn the finer aspects of sewing… anyway, what do you thing about this glued on shirt eh..?

Leave a Reply

essikakids.wordpress.com/

Handcrafted clothing for little ones

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

