Motherhood, a second time..

I never imagined myself to be a mom of 2….But I am now a mommy of 2 girls…basically I’m thrilled to be having 2 girls and cant wait to get back to sewing for them..my little one is 3 months old and I don’t know how some of the other bloggers do it, but I cant seem to get a full hour straight to sit in my sewing room, let alone make something, photograph it and write a blog post..and this is with the help I have for cooking and general cleaning..and I’m still bleary eyed from lack of undisturbed sleep…As of now, I’m content staring at the ton of fabric I have and dreaming of things to sew..

I think I can blame Pinterest for sucking what little time i have…he he..Just kidding..I would never blame Pinterest…It is a boon for all breastfeeding mommies. I know I’m supposed to bond with my baby when she feeds and I do that..its the most beautiful thing, but late night feedings mean, pinning time..Okay fine..I pin during the day too..And also, thank you Mindy Kaling for writing those hilarious books . It did help me get out of my mom funk..

Aren’t the covers beautiful? I think they are beautiful.. Its a good read, especially in the middle of the night, when you can laugh manically and no one would hear you. I think she’s funny and awesome with great sense of style and I wish she was my friend…:D

Anyway, back to clothes…

My style is very minimal – European/Japanesey you might say…totally different from what I see on the streets here in Bangalore…no ghastly sparkly synthetic extravaganza for me…Gaaah…Kids should never be made to wear anything polyester.

My little girl’s closet would be like this…with lots of separates, floaty tunics and leggings. No heavy dresses thank you.

PicMonkey Collage

I hope to start sewing pretty soon before I get smothered by all the fabric…(if i ever get out of Pinterest, that is) Word of advice…if you want to get things done, do not sit on Pinterest…:D

Cheers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

  1. Ah, congrats on your baby.
    I have two kids and sew all the time BUT only because I moved my sewing machine right next to the kitchen….hahaha, its literally 2 feet from the fridge so its easy to zip in and out of projects. Otherwise it would never happen. Glad I found your blog this morning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Essika kids

Handcrafted clothing for little ones

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

