The new Khadi collection

Yellow baby blouse-bloomers-blue blouse-indigo checked dress-bloomers set

Khadi collection for little ones

Everyone…! I’m happy to announce that I’ve finished a small collection of khadi clothing for girls. The reason I’m being dramatic (i.e if one really needs a reason), is that I’ve been dreaming of it ever since I got pregnant. I had sleep time visions of the color indigo, unbleached cotton and checks and stripes on little girls… in fact I was craving indigo colored clothing, like one would crave a doughnut. Those were some weird pregnancy cravings I had. Floral is all good but little ones in checked bloomers and striped dresses..ah..tres chic…Just pair them with tan strappy sandals.

Now, 1.6 yrs down the line, I’ve sourced the kind of fabrics I want, made the patterns, stitched the samples, photographed them on very wriggly models, edited them and now I’m writing this. Now all that is left is, Instagram-ing it, Face-booking it and talking endlessly about it, to get the traffic zipping at warp speed on the internet to stop for a second and check out my Etsy shop.

Phew…

Now for some more pictures…

Yellow cotton dress with pleated yoke-baby blouse-bloomers-pinstriped girl's dress with pockets

Girls collection

yellow baby blouse with ruffles - striped hair bow

Ruffled yellow baby blouse

green 1

green block print dress - wood buttons - lace

Block print dress in mint green

I believe in simple functional clothing, with girls dresses always, always featuring pockets. The bodice roomy enough and the style fuss free. All of these fabrics are fair-trade and eco-friendly as well, so that’s a bonus.

What do you think? I’m working on some boy’s patterns now and you will be seeing them soon…

These are currently available Β in my Etsy shop – Essikakids. Don’t forget to check it out..And tell your friends too..:)

Have a great day! Cheers!

Comments

  1. CUTE! I can see why you couldn’t shake these ideas…gorgeous. I love them all.

    Like

  2. They look so sweet. Good luck with your etsy shop πŸ˜ƒ

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] I added some more pieces to the Khadi collection that I wrote about earlier, this time with some hand embroidery. Β I have used fabrics like double […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

essikakids.wordpress.com/

Handcrafted clothing for little ones

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

