Boys have nothing to wear!

I’ve heard a lot of moms bemoaning the fact that clothing for boys is so boring/typical with designers not really bothering to go beyond slapping on some cars/buses applique or trending cartoon prints. I’ve never bothered looking at boys fashion, why because I have girl children…tee hee..I can make fun clothes for them or just pore over Pinterest like someone’s paying me to (and then dream about making them all).

Then I came upon this brand called Caramel Baby and Child UK, and they have the cutest little boys clothing I have ever seen.. Aaaargh…look at the shirt…! and the those pants..I can’t bear it…All you lucky mamas of boys!

Corn Baby Shirt, Micro CheckAzuki Baby Trouser, Rustic Check

Inspired by Caramel, I have made a few boys styles for my dinky little Etsy shop. It looks really good on, even if I say so myself…;)

I have  used luxurious fabrics like Belgian linen, fairtrade Khadi cotton with natural indigo dye and ikat from Orissa. It is a simple silhouette, easy to wear and goes well with some nice linen shorts (which I’m currently making). Seriously, we should just dress kids in plain oatmeal color linen..gorgeous fabric that gets softer with each wash.

Anyway,  I had an amazing holiday at Hampi last weekend, a UNESCO world heritage site (the seat of the Vijayanagar empire). We stayed at the luxurious Orange County resort, which to put it mildly, is a STUNNING place. If you are in the mood to see some ruins of an ancient empire, check into Orange County first, get pampered royal style and then go about the rest of your trip, because there is a ton of walking to do. The staff is so genuine and sweet, and they just pamper you and lull you into thinking its your home and you never want to check out. Pictures and more about the trip in the next post, coz right now I’m hungry.

Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Madewell

Good days start with great jeans. All the evidence you need, found here.

Storytellers of Wonder

www.jaypore.com

The Blog of Author Tim Ferriss

Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and Lifestyle Design Blog

Footloose Forever

Travel Diary of A Wandering Mind

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

Santa's Reindeer

The world through my lens.....

Watching The Year

My Year in Watching Movies

threadcult.wordpress.com/

A podcast for the sewing, fashion and textile obsessed

